BBS s

Verified Customer
Nov 06, 2019

WC68

Ottima macchina

Paul B

Verified Customer
Nov 02, 2019

WC68

The chipper is great! I ordered online and it showed in stock, but I received a call from customer service right away the next morning and was told it was back ordered and was given an estimated ship date. It shipped promptly on the estimated day and shipped quickly through R&L. The delivery was on time and the driver was helpful and friendly. Assembly was easy, my three year old and I completed it in less than an hour. I used the chipper on a Kubota L3901 and It ran great. For operation, I chipped up ash, oak, elm and box elder limbs, as well as full buckthorn trees. While running through larger material, the stop lever would occasionally vibrate into neutral, but that was the only issue I had. I’d definitely recommend this product, and the woodland mills company.

Keith S

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

WC88

Doing everything as advertised ! Very happy with the.chipper shredder

Richard R

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

WC68

Our chipper is outstanding. The only issue we had was the pto shaft needed to be filed on both sides to attach to tractor and chipper. I didn’t take any stars off because I consider this chipper to be such an excellent value. While it isn’t perfect (occasionally sticks and dry pieces of wood do get jammed) you will not find a chipper without spending almost double that will perform like the WC68 does. We use it to thin out a sugarbush and have put well over 300 ironwood trees ranging from 1-4 inches with little to no trimming. Rich Rogers

Clinton G

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

WC88

This machine is absolutely amazing. All of the reviews are true and correct. I put a lot of thought and research into this wanted but skeptical online purchase. Delivery was in 7 days which is totally acceptable for my location in Maine. I have not been disappointed in any way in its performance. My tractor is at the low end of the power rating at 35 but it will take anything I can cram into the feed chute. I have actually tried to jam it up and it stalled the tractor on a large twisted maple. I was running the in feed fast at 3-4 and could not slow it down quick enough.

Shawn K

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

WC68

From the initial contact to quality packaging to operation, you will not be disappointed. I have a New Holland TC30 with 25 PTO HP and will eat up anything up to 5" at max roller speed. Only on rare occasion did I feel the need to slow the roller down to handle the 6" pieces. Normally, I usually don't put a 6" piece through but it is very nice to have the 6" opening to handle to 4" limbs with the twists and turns and the 6" knots/knobs. It's simple and tough. The only problem I have with it is that my wife likes it so much, I don't get a chance to use it! We have 60 acres of woods so she will wear down eventually and I will get my turn with it.

Dale L

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

WC88

Wow! I am so impressed with the quality and performance of this chipper! The hydraulic feeder is so nice. Just get the log or branch started and then walk away to get the next piece. It is surprisingly quiet for such a beast and my 39 horse JD 4400 tractor handles it fine. I can easily direct the chips in any direction. That’s a great feature. Being able to swing the feeder chute up for storage or repositioning on the site is very handy. There are much lower quality options from other manufacturers that are only a few hundred dollars less but they just make this brute seem well worth the price! Delivered to my garage on time in perfect condition. I would definitely buy from Woodland Mills all over again.

Michael H

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

WC68

I bought this chipper after being asked by a customer to chip branches and limbs from about 3/4 acre of woods that he thinned out. I knew I wouldn’t be able to get a big tow behind chipper where he cleared and the versatility of the tractors three point hitch mounted chipper was perfect for this terrain. I was honestly a bit skeptical about this chipper being able to take 6” limbs but time after time it pulled them through with minimal backing up with the roller. Most of the limbs I chipped were about 3”-4” and I ran this on full speed all the time. Even for the 6” limbs it was great. I’m running this on a Kubota L3901. I believe the PTO horsepower is roughly 32 hp at 540 rpm. One thing to be mindful of is the nuts that stop the roller adjustment bolts loosened up on me causing the roller to raise about an inch or so and it wasn’t feeding anything smaller than that. It took a few minutes for me to realize what happened and readjust and tighten them. Other than that, I ran this for about 22 hours over three days and it proved to be a tough and productive machine. I am very happy with my experience with the Woodland Mills company and will be doing business with them again should I need a stump grinder, sawmill or other product they may offer.

Sean T

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

WC68

This is a well made chipper. Works great.

Mike O

Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2019

WC68

Our Woodland Mills WC68 makes easy work of the countless brush piles we have after 100+ mph winds devastated our woods. Paired with our John Deere 2032r we have chipped Popple, Birch and Basswood up to 5". Any hard Maple or Red oak not salvaged for firewood don't slow the chipper down at all. All assembly required went well with well written instructions. I would definitely recommend this chipper. You have designed a great machine Woodland Mills!

Showing 11-20 reviews of 493.

ABBONATEVI AL NOSTRO BOLLETTINO!