Mr P

Verified Customer
Jan 15, 2020

WC68

It's a wonderful machine, compact, sturdy as well as highly efficient. Philip Ridge

Fred S

Verified Customer
Jan 09, 2020

WC68

The most useful piece of equipment (other than my tractor) that I've purchased

Mark H

Verified Customer
Dec 26, 2019

WC68

Short version:  On a Kubota B2650 (19 HP @ PTO) WC68 chips pretty much anything I throw at it with the feeder set to 50%, which is faster than I can supply brush anyhow. I have stopped it a couple of times by putting in things that got jammed in the throat. If you're using most of your wood for the fireplace, this will chip whatever is left over. Interesting chips--lots of partial disks. This is a very solid piece of equipment that should last a long time. Not as noisy as I expected; it almost purrs. Long version: Ordering and deliver were very easy and quick. I placed my order Thursday morning before going off to work and before I was even out the door Leah had called to confirm receipt of the order. The chipper was delivered the following Tuesday. We are in Iowa. Uncrating was fairly easy. I was able to hoist and move the crate using ratchet-straps around it, passed over my loader bucket, then cinched up tight (I don't have pallet forks yet). I haven't figured out what to do with the steel crate yet, but I'm sure I'll come up with something. The assembly manual is one of the best I've seen for a tractor implement. At least on par with the OEM Kubota manuals and better organized. All parts were present and correct. Assembly took about an hour with a bit of help from my wife for holding things. One note not covered in the manual is to assemble the chute in the storage position so gravity helps align is better. I haven't tried this myself but Gordan from WM recommended it. Make sure to tighten ALL the nuts (there are quite a few). I accidently left the ones holding the feed control bar loose and after a couple hours of chipping it fell out and went through the chipper! Ouch. The chipper blade now has a ding in it but it doesn't seem to have affected performance. Hooking up to my Kubota B2650 required shortening the PTO shaft a lot. I didn't shorten it enough at first. Make sure to check the length at the height you'll have the 3-point at when you hook it up. I chipped my way through a brush pile the size of small RV. Most stuff went through very easily once I set the in-feed drive to 50%. You can bog down your tractor if it's on the small end, but not often. I put plenty of 4-5" stuff through without any issue. The one major jam I had was because I had a crotch at a bad angle that jammed in in-feed chute and reversing the rollers didn't free it. That was a bit of a pain to clear. Just need some more experience to know what will and won't go through. The chipper doesn't make a terrible amount of noise. It's a fairly low pitch rumble/hum. I do wear hearing protection. Your tractor may be louder. Everything on the machine seems well designed and built. Very heavy steel throughout. Welds look good. I really like the clamshell design for the impeller as it makes clearing and inspection much easier than designs with little portals. The fold-up chute does save quite a bit of space. I'm 6' 6" and my wife is 5' 5" and we were both able to comfortably feed it without bending our backs or reaching.

Ronn S

Verified Customer
Dec 16, 2019

WC68

Often you can tell the level of quality of a product by how well it assembles. All the bolt holes and panels lined up perfectly while putting the Woodland chipper together.Shipping worked fantastic and unit was delivered before promised date right to my farm. My tractor H.P.is on the lower end of the recommended rate,but had plenty to chip up to 6" logs Would recommend to have a 3 pt quick attach on your tractor and then you don't need to cut the PTO shaft shorter

David F

Verified Customer
Dec 12, 2019

WC68

This is an unbelievable machine for the price. Very heavy duty steel and working parts, and runs great off my Compact John Deere with a total HP rating of 32 and PTO HP of 27. 'Eats them trees'!

John H

Verified Customer
Dec 12, 2019

WC68

I bought my 68 about one month ago and just really like it. I wish I had bought it when we bought the property, now I have to chop all the piles I made already.

Peter N

Verified Customer
Dec 12, 2019

WC68

Received the WC68 Wood-chipper in a metal crate, very well secured against shipping damage. Taking my time, it took about 3-4 hours from starting to unpack until the chipper was ready to use. There is a very fine filter screen in the hydraulic fuel tank inlet opening, which makes filling the tank with the required 20ltr of hydraulic fluid a bit of a pain (very, very slowly). To fit the PTO shaft to my tractor, I had to shorten the shaft. That was easier as I first thought, following the instructions supplied with the shipment and using an angle grinder with zip disc, and voila, the shaft fit perfect. My tractor is a Kioti CK3510 (35HP). The first job was to chip branches from several fir trees we had felled. The largest branch I fed the chipper was about 5” in diameter and 12’ long. It was a joy watching it getting chipped up into perfect size (for our use) wood chips. The only thing one has to watch out for when chipping conifer branches, is not to overfeed the chipper with fine branches that are almost all needles. Best is to alternate between fine needles and larges branches. The wood chips of the larges branches force the needles out and clear the shoot. At the beginning we stuffed too many fine needle branches into the chipper and they plugged the exit shoot. We turned off the PTO and the tractor and then opened the knife and flywheel housing. Excellent design!! Only one bolt to take out and then you can flip the housing open to clean out any stuck debris. We used the chips around the sheep barn and the chicken run. In the spring we will be chipping alder to use as mulch in the field and garden. We are totally satisfied with the Woodland Mills chipper. Couldn’t asked for more - great price as well. My farm equipment dealer quoted me a similar size chipper for almost double the price. Greetings from the Beaufort Rainbow Farm - Vancouver Island Peter

Anthony R

Verified Customer
Dec 12, 2019

WC68

Heavy duty. Quality parts.

Randy D

Verified Customer
Dec 12, 2019

WC68

Works great, Well built, Love using it 2nd Purchase from WM, I also have a stump grinder, love it too Stop looking and just buy it, you won’t regret it!

Marc C

Verified Customer
Dec 03, 2019

WC68

Fast shipping.Assembly was easy. I have about 12 hours on it i only have chippe cedar and spruce up to 6 inches with the infeed Roller set half speed team up on a kubota B26 (20 hp at pto) great machine will last for years

Showing 1-10 reviews of 291.

ABBONATEVI AL NOSTRO BOLLETTINO!